The Carneros Wine Alliance, a nonprofit association of wineries and grapegrowers in the Carneros AVA, announced its 2017 board of directors. Carla Bosco of Bouchaine Vineyards has been elected as chair and former chair, Crista Johnson of Schug Carneros Estate Winery has been named vice-chair of the board. TJ Evans of Domaine Carneros will continue as treasurer. The board also welcomed three new board members including Hilary Berkey of Etude Vineyards, Emily Bryne of Liana Estates and Mathew Fitch of Truchard Vineyards.

As part of the board appointments, the Carneros Wine Alliance also created an advisory board that includes founding board member Anne Moller-Racke of The Donum Estate, and prior board members Alison Crowe of Garnet Vineyards and Jennifer LaRosa of Poseidon Vineyards.